Commission Documents

In accordance with California's Brown Act, and to promote transparency and public participation, First 5 Lake is happy to provide the following documentation of its affairs.  Links to agendas and all meeting documents are posted at least 72 hours in advance of each regular meeting on the homepage of this website, and at the County Courthouse building.

Prior Year

Meeting Minutes

Minutes are taken at each meeting and approved at each subsequent meeting. Approved minutes are posted here. 

2019-20 Meeting Docs

Most Recent

Annual Audit

First 5 Lake undergoes an annual fiscal and policy audit and posts results here as well as submits findings to the State.

View 2019-20 Audit

Most Recent

Annual Program Evaluation

First 5 Lake contracts with an independent consultant to provide an annual evaluation of program impacts.

View 2019-20 Annual Report


Strategic Plan

First 5 Lake makes budgetary decisions based on its 5-year Strategic Plan, updated annually.

View Strategic Plan

Current First 5 Lake Commissioners

Tina Scott - First 5 Lake Chairperson, County of Lake District 4 Supervisor (mandated)
Denise Pomeroy - First 5 Lake Vice Chair, Director of Health Services, County of Lake (mandated)
Crystal Markytan - Director of Social Services, County of Lake (mandated)
Brock Falkenberg - Superintendent of Schools, Lake County (mandated)
Carly Sherman - Educational Specialist, Lake County Office of Education (term ends 08/2021)
Allison Panella - Executive Director, Hope Rising (term ends 08/2021)
Susan Jen - Director, Health Leadership Network (term ends 08/2022)
Fawn Rave - Education Director, Robinson Rancheria (term ends 08/2022)
OPEN - There is currently one vacant at-large seat on the First 5 Lake Commission. The application period has closed and interviews have been held.  Recommendations for appointment will be made at the May 26, 2021 Commission meeting.